Sheila Hamilton Award

The Mystic Krewe of Caritas bestows the Sheila Hamilton Award on a worthy community member.  Previously named the Perpetual Pride Award, it is given to an outstanding member of the community for his or her willingness to help others by donating time, goods, or serves to others.  It is named for Sheila Hamilton, a beloved member of our community who was known for her acts of kindness to anyone in need  Throughout the year, but especially at Christmas, she gathered clothes, shoes, food, toiletries, and money not only for families and victims of AIDS, but also the homeless.  We honor Sheila's memory and her kind acts with this award.  After Bal Masque X the Krewe voted to give this award to a male and female member of the community. 

Previous Recipients of this award are:

2021 - TBA








2020 - Christy Little and Jonathan Edmondson

2019 - Destiny Clark and Yancy Benson

2018 -  Amanda Keller and Rev. J.R Finney

2017 - Sharon Cocx and Marco Morosini

2016 - Kyle Pugh

2015 - Patricia Todd


2014 - Al Pilkington

2013 - Roxanne Demornay and Anthony Hardin 

2012 - Susan Hartley

2011 - Mark Cummings

2010 - Gil Mobley

2009 - Mary Anne Colvin

© 2020 by the Mystic Krewe of Caritas

a 501(c)3 non profit organization as determined by the IRS ETN: 26-3166419